The taxi industry jointly with the Minister of Transport Dipuo Peters will launch the first ever SA Taxi Awards.

SA Taxi Awards are in recognition of those people across the taxi industry business who in their various roles have shaped (and continue to shape) the industry and espouse… Read more

Mr Thabisho Molelekwa
Tel: 012 321 1433
Cell : 073 794 0114

Download Media Release Here (pdf)media_release

President Message

SANTACO was build on 3 pillars...

My name is Phillip Taaibosch, the President of SANTACO.  SANTACO being the governing structure of the taxi industry in the country mandated by an intense program sphere headed by government under the auspices of the late Minister of Transport (may his soul rest in peace) Mr Dulla Omar including the democratic acclaimed National bodies of the taxi industry of that time being, SATACO, the NTA and the PROTACO’s who participated in a suggested program by government of unifying the taxi industry through an open participatory program through all the provinces[Read more...]


Phillip Taaibosch

Mr. Philip Taaibosch grew up in Brandfort a small town in the Free State province of South Africa, largely made popular by the fact that it is where Mrs. Winnie Mandela had bee… Read more

News Room

More Information from us